log in | register
Janki extension almost fully taken
Citycon places a NOK 1,000 mln bond


Difficult choices

Eurobuild CEE 14 September 2017
POLAND On the 13th of September the jury chose winners of Eurobuild Awards for Architecture 2017. The winners of the competition will be revealed on the 20th of September, during the Festival of Architecture.

It is commonly held that you should not compare pears to apples. It is hard to escape that in life and particularly in architecture. The jury of Eurobuild Awards in Architecture tried to simply do it well. They selected the best projects in the following categories: Office Building of the year, Revitalisation of the Year, Workplace Solution of the Year, Eco-Friendly Project Facilitating Comfort of Usage and Public Utility Place of the Year. Jurors assessed architectural assets of buildings, how they were integrated with the surroundings, their functionality, materials and technologies used, ecological features of the project and their energy efficiency. They also took into consideration the criteria characteristic of a given type of facilities. To sum up, the discussion of the chapter of Eurobuild Awards for Architecture 2017 were an extremely interesting experience for us, organizers, but also for jury members. “In spite of frequent differences of opinion and a different perception of buildings by two expert groups gathered in the jury, representatives of investors/developers as well as architects appreciated the possibility of a dialogue which the meeting provided. The main reflection which we can share with the market is the conclusion that you have to design wisely. But how to do it? This is an open question which does not have a unanimous answer because good architecture means something else to everyone. It could be the versatility of the project, its timelessness, durability of the materials used in the construction process and the location of the building in its immediate surroundings. Consequently a well designed building is a good investment product. And such projects were chosen in the voting. The winners will be announced on the 20th of September during the Festival of Architecture, which we wholeheartedly invite you to,” said Katarzyna Matejuk, director of Eurobuild Awards. The Eurobuild Awards for Architecture competition has been organized by Eurobuild CEE and the Association of Polish Architects [SARP]. The jury consists of: Grzegorz Stiasny – president of the jury; Prof. Ewa Maria Kuryłowicz, PhD, architect, vice-president of Kuryłowicz & Associates; Tomasz Konior – architect and urban planner, founder of Konior Studio; Wojciech Grabianowski – architect, co-owner of RKW Architektur +; Michał Skotnicki – president of BBI Development; Karol Fiedor – architect, CDF Architekci; Bartłomiej Kisielewski – architect, partner at Horizone Studio; Rafał Schurma – president and founder of PLGBC; Agnieszka Kalinowska-Sołtys – member of the executive board of the Association of Polish Architects, director at APA Wojciechowski; Kinga Nowakowska – member of the board, COO at Capital Park; Marek Dunikowski – architect, co-owner of Biuro Architektoniczne DDJM; Krzysztof Giemza – proxy at Echo Investment; Tomasz Tondera – senior partner at Griffin Real Estate; Mieczysław Godzisz – president at Hines Polska; Maciej Zajdel – managing director and member of the board at Kulczyk Silverstein Properties, founder of OTB; Arkadiusz Rudzki – managing director at Skanska Property Poland.

Want to know more? Sign up for the Newsletter



The 10th Office Market Conference for Poland - Trends & Outlooks
The 15th CEE Warehouse & Logistics Conference
The 18th Annual Eurobuild CEE Golf Tournament
The 14th Annual Eurobuild CEE Tennis Tournament
The 5th Invested Interest - Investment Market Conference
The 25th Annual Property Market Convention
Eurobuild Awards 2019

About Us Contact Privacy Rules Archive Newsletter
Copyright 2017 EuroCEE. All rights reserved.